FOX Bet Personalities


FOX Bet is the new home for Daytona 500 betting, offering a wide range of exclusive deals and wagering options on races throughout the NASCAR season.


Whether you’re looking to bet on race winners, driver matchups, or props, FOX Bet is the place to be for betting on NASCAR's premier race, the Daytona 500.

The Daytona 500 is the most famous race in NASCAR. The 500-mile race takes place each year in February at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida. The track is 2.5 miles long, which means drivers complete 200 laps in hopes of taking the checkered flag.

The race is enormously popular and has been the most watched auto race in the United States since 1995. In 2006, the 20 million viewers tuned into watch the Daytona 500, which was won by Jimmie Johnson.

The Daytona 500 is part of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, and since 1982, it has been the race that starts the Cup series schedule. Daytona International Speedway also hosts another Cup series race each year. While the speedway has multiple types of race courses, the Daytona 500 is held on the high-speed tri-oval.

The track was built by William France, Sr., the founder of NASCAR, and it was completed in 1959. The banked design of the race course allows NASCAR drivers to reach higher speeds and also permits for better viewing for spectators.

While the Daytona 500 is supposed to be 500 miles long, the race is considered official after 120 laps (300 miles) have been completed. The race was shortened in 1965, 1966, 2003, and 2009 because of rain. The race was also shortened in 1974 because of the energy crisis in the United States.

Befitting the most famous race in NASCAR, the Daytona 500 has been won by some of the sport's biggest names. Richard Petty won the Daytona 500 more than any other driver. Petty is a seven-time champion (1964, 1966, 1971, 1973, 1974, 1979, 1981) and is one of only three drivers to win the race in back-to-back years (1973, 1974).

The other drivers who have won consecutie Daytona 500 titles are Cale Yarborough (1983, 1984) and Sterling Marlin (1994, 1995). Yarborough is second behind Petty for the most Daytona 500 victories all time with four. He is followed by Bobby Allison, Dale Jarrett, and Jeff Gordon, who have each won the Daytona 500 three times.

The Daytona 500 has also seen its share of family winners. Richard Petty's father, Lee, won the race in 1959, and Bobby Allison's son, Davey, won it in 1992. Another of NASCAR's most famous father-son duos—Dale Earnhardt (1998) and Dale Earnhardt, Jr. (2004, 2014)—also won the race. Darrell (1989) and Michael (2001, 2003) Waltrip are the only set of brothers to win the Daytona 500.

The winner of the Daytona 500 receives the Harley J. Earl Trophy, which is named after the second NASCAR commissioner. Earl, who designed the Chevrolet Corvette, also developed a Firebird I concept car, which is the model that sits atop the trophy. Winners of the Daytona 500 receive a replica trophy that weighs 54 pounds and is 18 inches tall and 22 inches wide.