FOX Bet Personalities


FOX Bet is the new home of baseball betting, offering a wide range of exclusive deals and MLB odds throughout the best-of-seven World Series that begins every fall in late October.


Whether you’re looking for moneylines, run lines, totals or parlays, FOX Bet is the place to be for MLB odds on the World Series. There is a full slate of MLB odds available throughout the best-of-seven series between the winners of the Championship Series in the American League and National League.

The first time the winners of the American League and the National League faced each other to determine a World Champion was 1903, when the Boston Americans defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates, five games to three, in what was then a best-of-nine series. Aside from the 1903 World Series and the World Series that were held from 1919 to 1921, all of which were best-of-nine series, all other World Series have been a best-of-seven format. The World Series was not held in 1904, because the National League champion New York Giants refused to play against a team from the American League. The only year since in which a World Series was not held was 1994, when a labor dispute led to a work stoppage that ended the season in August.

YearWinning TeamScoreLosing Team
1903Boston Americans5-3Pittsburgh Pirates
1905New York Giants4-1Philadelphia Athletics
1906Chicago White Sox4-2Chicago Cubs
1907Chicago Cubs4-1Detroit Tigers
1908Chicago Cubs4-1Detroit Tigers
1909Pittsburgh Pirates4-3Detroit Tigers
1910Philadelphia Athletics4-1Chicago Cubs
1911Philadelphia Athletics4-2New York Giants
1912Boston Red Sox4-3New York Giants
1913Philadelphia Athletics4-1New York Giants
1914Boston Braves4-1Philadelphia Athletics
1915Boston Red Sox4-1Philadelphia Phillies
1916Boston Red Sox4-1Brooklyn Robins
1917Chicago White Sox4-2New York Giants
1918Boston Red Sox4-2Chicago Cubs
1919Cincinnati Reds5-3Chicago White Sox
1920Cleveland Indians5-2Brooklyn Robins
1921New York Giants5-3New York Yankees
1922New York Giants4-1New York Yankees
1923New York Yankees4-2New York Giants
1924Washington Senators4-3New York Giants
1925Pittsburgh Pirates4-3Washington Senators
1926St. Louis Cardinals4-3New York Yankees
1927New York Yankees4-1Pittsburgh Pirates
1928New York Yankees4-1St. Louis Cardinals
1929Philadelphia Athletics4-1Chicago Cubs
1930Philadelphia Athletics4-2St. Louis Cardinals
1931St. Louis Cardinals4-3Philadelphia Athletics
1932New York Yankees4-1Chicago Cubs
1933New York Giants4-1Washington Senators
1934St. Louis Cardinals4-3Detroit Tigers
1935Detroit Tigers4-2Chicago Cubs
1936New York Yankees4-2New York Giants
1937New York Yankees4-1New York Giants
1938New York Yankees4-1Chicago Cubs
1939New York Yankees4-1Cincinnati Reds
1940Cincinnati Reds4-3Detroit Tigers
1941New York Yankees4-1Brooklyn Dodgers
1942St. Louis Cardinals4-1New York Yankees
1943New York Yankees4-1St. Louis Cardinals
1944St. Louis Cardinals4-2St. Louis Browns
1945Detroit Tigers4-3Chicago Cubs
1946St. Louis Cardinals4-3Boston Red Sox
1947New York Yankees4-3Brooklyn Dodgers
1948Cleveland Indians4-2Boston Braves
1949New York Yankees4-1Brooklyn Dodgers
1950New York Yankees4-1Philadelphia Phillies
1951New York Yankees4-2New York Giants
1952New York Yankees4-3Brooklyn Dodgers
1953New York Yankees4-2Brooklyn Dodgers
1954New York Giants4-0Cleveland Indians
1955Brooklyn Dodgers4-3New York Yankees
1956New York Yankees4-3Brooklyn Dodgers
1957Milwaukee Braves4-3New York Yankees
1958New York Yankees4-3Milwaukee Braves
1959Los Angeles Dodgers4-2Chicago White Sox
1960Pittsburgh Pirates4-3New York Yankees
1961New York Yankees4-1Cincinnati Reds
1962New York Yankees4-3San Francisco Giants
1963Los Angeles Dodgers4-1New York Yankees
1964St. Louis Cardinals4-3New York Yankees
1965Los Angeles Dodgers4-3Minnesota Twins
1966Baltimore Orioles4-1Los Angeles Dodgers
1967St. Louis Cardinals4-3Boston Red Sox
1968Detroit Tigers4-3St. Louis Cardinals
1969New York Mets4-1Baltimore Orioles
1970Baltimore Orioles4-1Cincinnati Reds
1971Pittsburgh Pirates4-3Baltimore Orioles
1972Oakland Athletics4-3Cincinnati Reds
1973Oakland Athletics4-3New York Mets
1974Oakland Athletics4-1Los Angeles Dodgers
1975Cincinnati Reds4-3Boston Red Sox
1976Cincinnati Reds4-1New York Yankees
1977New York Yankees4-2Los Angeles Dodgers
1978New York Yankees4-2Los Angeles Dodgers
1979Pittsburgh Pirates4-3Baltimore Orioles
1980Philadelphia Phillies4-2Kansas City Royals
1981Chicago White Sox4-2New York Yankees
1982St. Louis Cardinals4-3Milwaukee Brewers
1983Baltimore Orioles4-1Philadelphia Phillies
1984Detroit Tigers4-1San Diego Padres
1985Kansas City Royals4-3St. Louis Cardinals
1986New York Mets4-3Boston Red Sox
1987Minnesota Twins4-3St. Louis Cardinals
1988Los Angeles Dodgers4-1Oakland Athletics
1989Oakland Athletics4-1San Francisco Giants
1990Cincinnati Reds4-1Oakland Athletics
1991Minnesota Twins4-3Atlanta Braves
1992Toronto Blue Jays4-2Atlanta Braves
1993Toronto Blue Jays4-2Philadelphia Phillies
1995Atlanta Braves4-2Cleveland Indians
1996New York Yankees4-2Atlanta Braves
1997Florida Marlins4-3Cleveland Indians
1998New York Yankees4-1San Diego Padres
1999New York Yankees4-1Atlanta Branves
2000New York Yankees4-1New York Mets
2001Arizona Diamondbacks4-2\3New York Yankees
2002Anaheim Angels4-3San Francisco Giants
2003Florida Marlins4-2New York Yankees
2004Boston Red Sox4-1St. Louis Cardinals
2005Chicago White Sox4-1Houston Astros
2006St. Louis Cardinals4-1Detroit Tigers
2007Boston Red Sox4-1Colorado Rockies
2008Philadelphia Phillies4-1Tampa Bay Rays
2009New York Yankees4-2Philadelphia Phillies
2010San Francisco Giants4-1Texas Rangers
2011St. Louis Cardinals4-3Texas Rangers
2012San Francisco Giants4-1Detroit Tigers
2013Boston Red Sox4-2St. Louis Cardinals
2014San Francisco Giants4-3Kansas City Royals
2015Kansas City Royals4-1New York Mets
2016Chicago Cubs4-3Cleveland Indians
2017Houston Astros4-3Los Angeles Dodgers
2018Boston Red Sox4-1Los Angeles Dodgers